How I would have said it if I were Phil Robertson.

“Start with church-going behavior and just morph out from there. Fairy-tales, fantastical stories, and believing in this god or that god and those gods” I said to no one in particular.

“Don’t be deceived. Neither the worshipers, or the child molesters, or the hypocrites, the greedy, the drunkards, the slanderers, the swindlers-they won’t inherit the Earth. They’ll be extinct like the rest of us. Don’t deceive yourself. It’s not right.”

“It seems like, to me, science-as a man- would be more desirable than fairy tales and make believe. That’s just me. I’m just thinking: There’s more there! The world has so much to offer. I mean, come on, dudes! You know what I’m saying? But hey, religion: It’s not logical, my man. It’s just not logical.”

– Brian Dunkel in the style of Phil Robertson

Leave a Reply

